Game Cookies

August 29, 2007

Introduction

Filed under: Uncategorized — nippysaurus @ 3:16 am

I have started this blog because my previous blog was too concentrated on one subject, and I did not find it feasible to write about that subject any more for various reasons. That is vague, but its all anybody will need to know πŸ™‚

This blog will be related to gaming in general. This includes, but is not limited to playing games, making games, and gaming related issues.

I am currently studying at Queensland University of Technology in Brisbane, Australia. I am in a position where I can experience many aspects of the game development process and will use that experience to decide which part interests me the most. At the moment I am looking mostly at coding game engines, or possible being a producer. Will probably have to start in some code monkey position first though. Thats the way it works. As you can gather, I am interested in coding games, managing teams of coders, playing games. It is fair to say that I am therefore interested in application programming in general, as well as computing hardware and gaming hardwae of various types. This is the broad spectrum of subjects that I will be blogging about. Enjoy πŸ™‚

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.