Game Cookies

September 3, 2007

Fake Gamers

Filed under: games, rant — nippysaurus @ 6:24 pm

I would like to vent my frustration about the sort of people who call themselves “gamers”, but who will not accept the existence of a game unless it is on their favorite platform. For fuck sakes! Console controllers are just as awkward for you as a mouse was when you first picked it up! I am tired of converstions that go something like this:

me – “Mate have you heard about game x? I have been playing it for days straight. Awesome game!”
person – “Nope. Must be new? Maybe I’ll download it tonight”
me – “Cant download it… PS3 only release.”
person – “Oh cmon! How was I expected to hear about it? Why would they only release on PS3? Real gamers use PC’s!”

Its bullshit, really. I dont care that someone would not have heard about something because it is not coming out on their favorite platform, but to run the game down for the same reason is really pissing me off.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.