Game Cookies

September 13, 2007

Steam Update

Filed under: games — nippysaurus @ 7:52 pm

I knew for ages that Valve Software was planning some cool new community and clan features for their distribution platform Steam. Every now and then I would load up steam just to see if anything had changed, and this morning was different, something had actually changed!

Initially I though that they would just make the friends system a little more stable and do some lame excuse for a clan system with no real benefit. I was indeed suprised when almost every aspect of Steam had changed in some way! The features I liked the most …

  • Add links for other games on your computer
  • See statistics about your friends playing habbits
  • In-game interface which pwns Xfire up the ass

I always had an idea in my head of what Steam could potentially be, but every new update was never any closer to what I wanted. I can now say that Steam is very close to what I want it to be. Good job boys.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.